God’s Amazing Grace shown on Calvary’s Tree

Three Crosses Oh, I tremble, yes, I tremble,
It causes me to tremble, tremble,
When I think how Jesus died;
Died on the steeps of Calvary,
How Jesus died for sinners,
Sinners like you and me.
– The Crucifixion from God’s Trombones by James Weldon Johnson
For the next three days, millions of Christians will celebrate the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, God’s only begotten Son, and my savior. On Good Friday I will be thinking and meditating on the AMAZING GRACE God gave willingly for sinners like me. He did that by sending Jesus to die on that atrocious cross at Golgatha, outside of Jerusalem. On that cross Jesus bore the shame of my sins and all my sorrows. There, God’s grace was poured from a bottomless cup of love, washing me with the blood of his son. Hallelujah, what a Savior!

Man of Sorrows! what a nameFor the Son of God, who cameRuined sinners to reclaim.Hallelujah! What a Savior!

Bearing shame and scoffing rude,In my place condemned He stood;Sealed my pardon with His blood.Hallelujah! What a Savior!

Guilty, vile, and helpless we;Spotless Lamb of God was He;“Full atonement!” can it be?Hallelujah! What a Savior!

Lifted up was He to die;“It is finished!” was His cry;Now in Heav’n exalted high.Hallelujah! What a Savior!

When He comes, our glorious King,All His ransomed home to bring,Then anew His song we’ll sing:Hallelujah! What a Savior!

Leave a Reply

