Celebrating in Celtic City!!!

For us Celtics fans, it’s been a long time coming and after last year’s nightmare season, it was worth the wait. Tonight, the Celtics downed the Los Angeles Lakers 131-92 in the 6th game of the NBA finals in Boston to take the series championship. For the Celtics, it’s their 17th. I don’t know if I should pop a cork on some champagne, nurse a Guinness, or slug a dram of Jameson. I’m sure I’ll figure it out. Whatever it comes to, I’m definitely lighting up a really good Hoyo de Monterrey victory cigar in honor of Red Auerbach, the legendary Celtic coach.

Today I just felt that it was Boston’s day to shine. Despite a loss Sunday in LA, I just felt in my bones the Celtics were going to be pumped and were going to crush the Lakers. Although today is the anniversary of the Battle of Bunker Hill, a battle that was lost by the home team colonists, I felt no discomfort or a sense of bad omens. You see, the only reason the colonists lost the battle was because they ran out of ammunition. That wasn’t going to happen to the Celtics tonight. This time they would have extra ammo in the form of 18,000+ fans in the TD Banknorth Garden.

Congratulations to all the Celtics, that have done us proud:

Ray Allen, Tony Allen, P.J. Brown, Sam Cassell, Glen Davis Kevin Garnett, Eddie House, Kendrick Perkins, Paul Pierce, Scot Pollard, James Posey, Leon Powe, Gabe Pruitt, Rajon Rondo, Briann Scalabrine, and Coach Doc Rivers.

A special Congratulations to Paul Pierce for being the Championship Most Valuable Player

Well you know I don’t get off on workin’ day after day
I wanna have some fun while I’m here
I play the game when it’s goin’ my way
And there’s nothin’ like a party when it’s kickin’ into gear

“Party” by Boston

Here’s the picks of the ESPN Brain Trust

2 Responses

  1. Yep, what a butt kickin it was. As a Lakers fan, I’ll have nightmares tonight.

  2. never know you we a celtic fan

Leave a Reply

