Kelo Day in New London

As I noted in my previous post, my wife and I attended the dedication of the new “Kelo House” in New London, CT last Saturday, June 21, 2008. One of the presentations available for viewing was a video the Institute for Justice produced for the event. Upon viewing it I asked Scott Bullock, the lead attorney in the case (Kelo v. City of New London) if he could get me a copy. He said he would, and …he did!

For me, the video brings back a lot of memories. It most reminds me of what Margaret Mead said about how much you can do when you’re absolutely committed to a cause, and refuse to give up. She said, and our fellow activist, Kathleen Mitchell would always remind us,

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.”

Enjoy the video. (To be used for educational purposes only.)

Leave a Reply

